Pink Pinup-ish !

Image

Hey Guys !

This week I wanted to share with you this Pink Pinup look that is really easy and simple. It is really girly and defining and I do this look all the time, I just love it. 

With no further ado, lets get started. First, products used are:  

Face: 

  • Nivea – Epress Hydration Primer
  • Rimmel – Wake Me Up Foundation in 010 Light Porcelain
  • MAC – Pro Longwear Concealer in NW15
  • MAC – Sheertone Shimmer Blush in Dolly Mix
  • Rimmel – Stay Matte Powder in Transparent

Eyes:

  • elf – Eyelid Primer in Pearl
  • Wet n Wild – Eyeshadow Trio in Knick on Wood
  • Gosh – Eyeshadow No. 244
  • Rimmel – Scandaleyes Eyeliner in 005 Nude 
  • Max Factor – Masterpiece High Definition Mascara in Rich Black

Brows: 

  • elf – Eyebrow Kit in Ash

Lips: 

  • Rimmel – Colour Rush Balm in Drive me Nude
  • The Body Shop – Lip Butter in Sweet Lemon 

Image

As always I started by doing my base. I applied a primer to make my makeup last longer, followed by doing my concealer. Now, I normally don’t do my concealer first, but I just got the Mac Pro Longwear concealer and it works best for me, underneath my foundation, otherwise it ends up looking really caky after a few hours. After that I did my foundation followed by doing my brows and putting on lip balm to moisten my lips for later. 

Image

I then did the eyes by first applying a pearly white to the lid. I then put a light matte dusty pink into my crease with a fluffy brush, afterwards I put a darker purple into the outer half of my crease with the same fluffy brush and ended by applying a dark brown in the outer V to give it more intensity. I also took a clean fluffy brush with some transparent powder on to blend out the edges and highlight under the brow. 

Image

To make the eyes stand out I made a somewhat thick liner, but instead of using gel liner, I used a black eyeshadow to make it more soft. I did dampen my brush before dipping into the shadow to make it glide on more easily and get a more precise line. I then finished the eyes by applying a flesh colored eyeliner into my waterline and putting on mascara.

DSCI1181

With the eyes done, I went on to the rest of the face. I used my blush sort of as a contour in the hollows of, and on my cheeks, placing it further back rather than on the apples of my cheeks. 

DSCI1182

I then finished the look by powdering and applying a soft, pink, balmy lip crayon and it’s done.

DSCI1184

If you don’t mind the bold liner, I really think this could also work as a wedding makeup because the rest is so soft and romantic. 

DSCI1186

And then of course one with the glasses.

Please leave me a comment if you liked it or have any requests for future looks. If you want to see a lot more makeup (and hair) from me, you can follow me on Instagram (mrsbuchwald) and Facebook (shakeupthemakeup).

Hope you enjoyed and I’ll talk to you soon.

 

Leave a Reply

