Fresh Girly Makeup Tutorial !

Image

 

Hej Guys !

I am finally back by popular demand, at least I like to think so, at least I’m here right ? as you have notice, I haven’t posted a new blog in quite some time. This is due to a lot of stress trying to figure out what to do next with my life. I thought I was going to spend my life teaching English, but I have ben having my doubts the past year leaning more and more towards an education in makeup and hair. I still have a lot to find out regarding where I want to study and the economics of it all. But enough boring stuff, lets get to the tutorial. 

As always, products used are following:

Face: 

– Niveay Epress Hydration Primer

– Wet n Wild Cover All foundation in Fair

– Rimmel Wake me Up concealer in Ivory

– Rimmel Stay Matte Powder in Transparent

– Elf Cool bronzer

– Elf blush in D34

– Elf Golden Bronzer

Brows:

– Finding Color Eyeshadow palette – Light brownish grey

Eyes:

– Finding Color Eyeshadow Palette – Light brownish grey

– Wet n Wild Palette Trio in Knock on Wood

– Gosh Single Eyeshadow in 244

– Rimmel Scandal Eyes Eyeliner in ivory

– Max Factor Masterpiece Max Mascara

Lips:

– The Body Shop Lip Butter in Sweet Lemon 

– Max Factor Lip Liner in Rose

– Coolcoz Gloss in Clear 

Image

I started out by doing my base. I applied primer followed by the Wet n Wild foundation in the lightest shade there is. I was so happy when i found this little gem. It may not look like it because of all my freckles, but I am actually really pale underneath, or my body is anyway and your face should match your body. The only foundation I have ever found that really fit me were the Rimmel Wake me Up foundation in Light porcelaine which I only found by chance online, so I’m afraid that I won’t find it again once it runs out. But then I found this one from Wet n Wild, it is pretty much the same, except for a slightly thicker concistency and as far as I can see it is part of their permanent range. other than that I also did my brows by just dusting a grayish brown through the hairs to keep it natural, applied concealer and then applied some lip balm to moisturize my lips. 

 

Image

I then started the eyes by applying the lightest color in the wet n wild palette to my whole lid. It doesn’t show that well on picture, but I also applied the darkest of the purples on the outer edges of my lash line to darken it up. 

Image

Again, the colors don’t really show up well on camera, but I applied the same brownish grey that I used for my brows, into my crease to give some definition. I also wiggled some black eyeshadow into the roots of my lashes to make them seem fuller. Further more I brought some of that dark purple down onto my lower lash line to make my bottom lashes seem fuller, God knows they need it. 

Image

For the next step I applied a shimmery white to the inner corner to brighten up the the eyes al together. I then applied a flesh toned eyeliner in my waterline to open up the eyes and then finished them by putting on my mascara on my top and bottom lashes. 

Image

I kept the face simple but fresh by only warming up the face a little bit with a cool toned bronzer and then applied the elf blush to the apples of my cheeks.

 Image

 

In the end I powdered my face to prevent shine and added highlight to the high points of my face. That being above my brows, bridge and tip of my nose, on my chin and at the top of my cheekbones. I finished the entire look by doing my lips. I first applied lipliner and then the lipstick. I then blotter my lips with some tissue paper then applied lipstick again to make it last longer and then added a tiny bit a clear gloss to the center of my lips to make them more plumb. 

Image

And then one with the glasses of course. 

 

That is the finished look for you guys, I hope you liked a more clean and fresh look this time, although the colors don’t show up too bright on camera. Please leave a comment if you liked it or have any requests for future looks. You can follow me on Facebook (Www.facebook.com/shakeupthemakeup), Instagram and Twitter (MrsBuchwald). 

Hope yo enjoyed and I’ll talk to you soon !

 

Leave a Reply

