MY Smokey eye with a sheer orange lip !

 

Image

 

Hey guys !

 

For my very first tutorial I showed you a recreation of Lisa Eldridge’s Classic Smokey eye. Therefor, today I thought I’d show you MY version of an easy smokey eye. If you want to know how I did this, then keep on reading.

Products used are:

Face:

–  Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation in Light Porcelaine 

– Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer in Ivory

– Maybelline Dream Lumi Touch Brightening Concealer in Nude

– Finding Color Eyeshadow Palette – Light Beige and Light Grey

– Mac Blush in Dollymix

– Rimmel Stay Matte Powder in Transparent

– elf Bronzer in Golden Bronze 

Eyes:

– Urban Decay Vice 2 Palette – Derailed and Poison 

– Wet n Wild Single Eyeshadow in Brulee

– Any black Eyeshadow 

– Maybelline Colour Tattoo in Permanent Taupe 

– Max Factor Mascara

Brows:

– elf  Eyebrow Kit in Ash

– Finding Color Eyeshadow Palette – Dark brownish grey

Lips:

– Body Shop Lip Butter in Sweet Lemon 

– Collection 200 Lipstick in orange Punch

– Coolcoz Gloss in Clear

Image

 

As always I started with my base. This time I changed it a bit by applying foundation, I just got a new one and I’m really excited about it. Other than that I did the same as always. I applied concealer under my eyes and on any blemish I might have, did my brows and put on a good amount of lip balm. 

Image

 

After doing my base, I applied the Colour Tattoo on my lid and into my crease as a base for the eyeshadow. I also applied some black eyeshadow into the roots of my lashes to make them seem fuller a the bottom and to hide any pink gashes that may peek through the lashes. I blended out the edges of the Colour Tattoo to make it more seamless. 

Image

 

Afterwards I applied Poison on my lid almost all the way up to my crease, leaving just a small gab. I then took Derailed and applied it on the last of my lid and well into my crease. I know it looks crazy now, but it’ll be better once it’s all blended out. 

ImageImage

 

Next, I blended out the edges of the eyeshadow with a good amount of Brulee making sure that it is really well blended and defused. I then applied Derailed onto the roots of my lower lashes. I also put a skin coloured eyeliner onto my waterline to open up the eyes. I used a skin coloured  eyeliner instead of white because white can look too stark. 

Image

 

After that I applied the Maybelline concealer under my eyes to clean up from any fall out. I then finished the eyes by putting on mascara. 

Image

 

Next I contoured my face by mixing a light beige and a light grey eyeshadow followed by applying blush to my cheeks. 

Image

 

I finished it all by first applying powder to prevent shine and put on highlighter to the highest points of my face. I then did my lips by dabbing on an orange lipstick and blended it in with my finger. I topped it with a clear gloss and then it’s done. BTW, don’t mind the red mark on my chest, I just scratched it before I took the picture. 

ImageImage

 

And then just a few with the glasses.

I hope you liked it, I especially like the orange lip. Have been wanting an orange lipstick for some time now and I think it’ll be very frequently used in the spring and summer time. 

 

That’s it folks, please like and/or leave a comment if you have any requests for future blogs. I also do reviews and tags etc. 

I hope you enjoyed and I’ll talk to you soon !

Leave a Reply

