Valentines Look – Silver and pink !

 

 

Image

 

 

Hey guys !

 

Since Valentines Day is just around the corner, I thought I’d get on the trend and show you a Valentines look. The look is a bit bold so if you’re brave and comfortable with wearing makeup, you could absolutely wear this on a date. Otherwise I think it would be great for a night out with the girls (or guys 😉 ) as it is more of a party look. If you want to know how I got this look, then keep on reading.

First is products used:

Brows:

– elf Eyebrow Kit in Ash

– Finding Color Eyeshadow Palette, medium dark brownish grey and black

Eyes:

– Urban Decay Vice 2 Palette

– Maybelline Color Tattoo in Permanent Taupe

– Wet n Wild single eyeshadow in Brulee

– Rimmel Scandal Eyes Lycra Flex Mascara

– Rimmel Glam EyesDay to Night Mascara

Face:

– Maybelline Dream smooth Primer

– Rimmel Wake me Up concealer in 010 Ivory

– Maybelline Dream Lumi Touch Brightening concealer in 02 Nude

– Bourjois Chocolate Bronzer

– Mac Blush in Dollymix

– elf Bronzer in Golden Bronzer

– Rimmel Stay Matte powder in Transparent. 

Lips: 

-The Body Shop Lip Butter in Sweet Lemon

– Kate Moss Lipstick in 113

– Coolcoz Lipgloss in Clear

 

Image

 

As always, I began by doing my base. Roughly described, I applied primer and concealer to the middle of my face and did my brows. I also put on some lip balm to moisturize my lips. For more info, check out my first tutorial. 

Image

 

 

I then started by doing my eyes. I first applied Permanent Taupe on my lid and into my crease, as a base for the eyeshadow. Next I pushed some black eyeshadow into the very roots of my lashes to make them look fuller and conceal any pink gabs that may show through after applying the mascara. I also added the shadow X-rated above my crease to make a nice pink gradient onto the brow bone. 

Image

 

Now comes the exciting part. I then applied the silver shadow Shellshock on my entire lid and lightly into my inner corner for a highlight. After that I applied the shadow Lovesick on the outer corner of my eye and into my crease and blended it out with a fluffy brush to make it more seamless. I went in again with both X-Rated and Lovesick after that, just because I didn’t think it was intense enough. 

ImageImage

 

To finish the eye, I first blended out the edges of the pink and highlighted my brow bone with Brulee by Wet n Wild. Next I also applied a small amount of black eyeshadow into the roots of my lower lashes and finished by applying a good amount of mascara to the top and bottom lashes as well. After that, i applied a brightening concealer under my eyes to clean up my under eye area. I also added some of that same concealer to the bridge and tip of my nose and on my cupids bow to highlight those areas as well. 

Image

 

Because the eyes are so strong I wanted the face to be really clean and soft. I then only added a very small amount of bronzer and no where near as much blush as it looks like in the picture, but it gets better once I buff it out with powder. Just because I didn’t think the pink on the eyes were strong enough, I added some of the blush were the pink was.

Image

 

I then applied powder to my entire face to prevent any shine as well as blend out the bronzer and blush. I also added highlighter to the highest points of my face being, above my brows, on the bridge and tip of my nose, on top of my cheekbones, on my cupids bow and on my chin. 

Image

 

I finished the entire look by doing my lips. Again, the eyes are very strong so I kept the lips very simple. I applied a light layer of a nude lipstick and added a clear gloss on top. 

ImageImage

 

And a few pictures with the glasses.

And that is the finished look. I hope you liked it and please rate and subscribe down below if you liked it. Please leave a comment if you liked it or have any request for future looks. You can follow me on Twitter and Instagram, both are MrsBuchwald. You can also follow me on Facebook at http://www.facebook.dk/shakeupthemakeup. 

I hope you enjoyed and I’ll talk to you soon !

Leave a Reply

