Winged Out Soft Crease and Bright Pink lip !

 

 

Image

 

Hey Guys ! 

This week I’m bringing you a look that I love doing. As the title reveals, it’s a winged out, soft crease that I paired with a bright pink lip. I think it’s the perfect mixture of glam and everyday. To do this look I used my new baby, the Vice 2 palette from Urban Decay. In the spirit of keeping this blog on the shorter side, I’ll continue on with the tutorial.

First, products used: 

Brows:

– elf Eyebrow Kit in Ash

– Finding Color Eyeshadow Palette 

Face: 

– Maybelline Dream Smooth Primer

– Rimmel wake Me Up Concealer in 010 Ivory

– Maybelline Dream Lumi Touch brightening concealer in 02 Nude

– Bourjois Chocolate Bronzer 

– Mac Blush in Breath of Plum

– elf Bronzer in Golden Bronzer Rimmel Stay Matte powder in Transparent.

Eyes:

– Urban Decay Vice 2 palette

– Wet n Wild single Eyeshadow in Brulee

– Maybelline Color Tattoo in Permanent Taupe

– Rimmel Scandal Eyes  Lycra Flex Mascara

– Rimmel Glam Eyes Day to Night Mascara

– Maybelline Master precise Liquid Liner in Black

Lips:

– Max factor Lip Liner in Rose

– Maybelline Lipstick in Vivid Rose

– Body Shop Lip Butter in Sweet Lemon

 

Image

 

As always I started with my base. For more information you can check out my first tutorial. Roughly explained, I put on primer to the center of my face, applied concealer in the same, plus covered any blemishes I might have and did my brows. 

 

Image

 

After doing my base I applied Maybelline’s Color Tattoo in Permanent Taupe to my lid and into my crease. I also put some black eyeshadow into the roots of my lashes to darken them and make them seem thicker. I’m going to put on liquid liner later on and the black eyeshadow is going to help conceal any gabs that may show through the lashes. I also put on some lip balm to make sure the lips are moist when I get around to those.

 

Image

 

Next I applied Dope to my lid for a wash of light shimmery color. I then put Habit just above my crease for a nice transition from my dark crease into my brow bone. 

Image

 

To make the soft crease I first applied Poison in my crease and winged it out by following to natural shape of my eye. 

Image

 

To make sure that the crease was not too harsh, I blended it out with a taupe color called Derailed to soften the upper edges of the dark grey crease. 

ImageImage

 

Afterwards I blended it all out from above my crease and up to my brow with Brulee from Wet n Wild. I went in again with both Poison and Derailed  until I was happy with the intensity. Last I put on liquid liner. I connected it to the tip of the winged out shadow and brought it in to the inner conner. 

Image

 

I finished the eyes with a good layer of mascara. After doing that, I applied a brightening concealer underneath my eyes to make it look cleaner, on the bridge and tip of my nose, on my cupids bow and on my chin. 

Image

 

I then went to finish my face by contouring and warming up my face with Bourjois’ Chocolate Bronzer and added the blush. It looks quite strong in the picture, but it’ll look much better when powder is added. 

Image

 

I finished the face completely by adding powder all over. I also applied highlighter to the top of my cheekbones, the bridge and tip of my nose, my cupids bow, my chin and above mu brows. 

ImageImage

 

I did my lips by lining and filling them with the Max Factor lip liner and then applying Maybelline’s Vivid Rose lipstick on top of it. 

 

ImageImage

 

And of course, a few pictures with the glasses. 

Please leave a comment if you liked it or have any requests for future looks. 

Thanks for watching and I’ll talk to you soon !

Leave a Reply

