New Years Eve Look – Dramatic Cut Crease, Nude Lip !

Image

Hey Guys !

I know I promised you two New Years looks, but things got way too busy during the holidays for me to have the time and so I never got to actully post one before New Years. I thought I’d still show you what I would have posted before NY, had I had the time. I am bringing you a dramatic, cut crease smokey eye to make up for it. Plus, I’ve never tried to do a cut crease before, so that was really fun to try. It is not as difficult as it may seem, but it is somewhat time consuming because it is more technical than just blending colors.

Keep reading if you want to know how I got this look, but first, products used:

Face:

– Nivea Express Hydration Primer

– Rimmel Wake me Up Concealer in 010 Ivory

– Maybelline Dream Lumi Touch brightening concealer in  02 Nude

– Bourjois Delice D poudre bronzing Powder

– Mac Blush in Dollymix

– Rimmel Stay Matte Powder in 001 Transparent

– elf Bronzer in Golden Bronzer

Eyes:

–  Sleek  Storm Palette

– Wet Wild Single Eyeshadow in Brulee

– Max Factor Khol Pencil in Black

– Maybelline Color Tattoo in Endless Purple

– Rimmel Scandal Eyes Lycra Flex Mascara

– Rimmel Glam eyes Day to Night Mascara

Brows:

– elf Brow Kit in Ash

Medium Dark Brownish Grey from the FindingColor Eyeshadow Palette

Lips:

– The Bodyshop Lip Butter in Sweet Lemon

– Max Factor Lip Liner in Rose

– Kate moss Lipstick in 113

– Coolcoz Lipgloss in clear

Image

I started of by doing my base by applying primer and concealer followed by doing my brows. For more details about that, check out my recreation of Lisa  Eldrige’s Classic Smokey Eye.

Image

I then began with the eyes by applying a purple base for the eyeshadow in order to make it stand out better and keep it on longer. I also outlined the crease with a medium dark brown to get an idea of were the cut crease should be.

Image

Afterwards, I darkened up the crease with a matte black and buffed it  out with a pencil brush and a light grey, also slightly winging it out for added effect.

Image

I then applied a light gold in the inner corners, a medium blue to the middle of the lid and a dark blue at the outer corners. Then blending them lightly together with a fluffy brush. I would love to give you the names of the eyeshadows, but the plastic sheet that came in the palette, which usually shows the names, was blank an I couldn’t find it on their website.

Image

Next, I tightlined with a black kohl eyeliner and mimicked the bottom lashline to the top; gold on the inner corner, medium blue in the middle and dark blue on the outer corner.

Image

I kept going back in with the black in the crease and buffed it out until I was happy with the intensity of it. I then did a dramatic flick for extra drama, I really think it did the look good and made it more fascinating.

ImageImage

I then added mascara to the top and bottom lashes and then also did a tiny flick on the outer corner on the bottom to make it seem like  my lashes are casting a shadow. Now, you could absolutely wear some false lashes with this and I really really tried you guys, I truly did, but I am simply a rubbish at doing full lashes, plus the ones I used were way to big for my taste. If you do use lashes, use some that only enhances your own. Because the look is so dark to begin with, the lashes are going to cover up the look too much if they are too big.

Image

Since the eyes are so strong, I wanted to make the face very soft. To do that I used a large powder brush to apply the bronzer on my temples, under my cheekbones, and under my jaw. I then applied some blush as well and finished it ll of by adding powder to my whole face.

Image

For last, I did my lips. I lined and filled in my lips with a light pink liner, then added a nude lipstick on top and finished of with a clear gloss. To end it completely I also applied highlighter to the highest points of my face.

 

I’m really sorry about the absent posts lately, I’ve had more 0n my mind lately than anticipated, but I promise that starting monday, the posts will be regular again.

Remember, you are more than welcome to follow me on both Instagram and Twitter, both are MrsBuchwald. Please Leave a comment if you liked it or have any requests for future posts.

Hope you enjoyed and I’ll talk to you soon !

Leave a Reply

