Christmas Look – Sparkly Eye, Nude lip !

 

 

Image

Hey Guys !

Today I’m bringing the second christmas look of the season. This look focuses more on the eyes and sports a nude lip to go with it. I really loved this look more than anticipated, once it was finished. It is a gold/purple look, the two always compatible colors, with a nude pinkish lip. If you want to know how I got this look, then keep on reading. 

Products used are:

Face: 

– Nivea Express Hydration Primer

– Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer in 010 Ivory

– Bourjois Delice De Poudre Bronzing Power

– Mac Blush in Dollymix

– Rimmel Stay Matte Powder in 001 Transparent

– elf Bronzer in Golden Bronzer

Brows:

– elf Eyebrow Kit in Ash

– Finding Color Eyeshadow Palette E15 – Medium Dark Brownish Grey

Eyes:

– Finding Color Eyeshadow Palette E15 – light beige

– Maybelline Color Tattoo in Eternal Gold

– Sleek i-Divine Sparkle 2 Palette – Chocolate Penny

– Wet n Wild Eyeshadow Palette in Lust – Medium and Dark Purple

– Rimmel Scandaleyes Lycra Flex Mascara

– Rimmel Glam’eyes Day to Night mascara

– Wet n Wild Single Eyeshadow in Brulee

Lips:

– The Body Shop Lip Butter in Sweet Lemon

– Max factor Lip Liner in Rose

– Kate Moss Lipstick in 113

– Coolcoz Lipgloss in Clear

Image

 

As always, I started with doing my base by applying primer, lip balm and concealer and doing my brows. For further details about my base, check out my Recreation of Lisa Eldrige’s Smokey Eye.

 

Image

 

After doing my base, I went on to do my eyes. I first applied a light beige just above my crease to make an easier transition from crease to brow. I then applied the Color Tattoo, Eternal Gold, on my lid and on the outer edge of my bottom lid as a base for the Sleek eyeshadow, Chocolate penny, that will go on top of it. A tip for the base is to apply it with your fingers rather than a brush. I found that I got a more opaque and even application by doing so. where the brush made it clumpy and uneven. Of course this may wary from person to person depending on which brush you use, but this is just my opinion.

ImageImage

 

I then applied Chocolate Penny from Sleek on my lid and lower lashline, really packing it on for full opacity and shimmer. Next, I applied a medium dark purple in my crease, all the way into the corner of my eye and then blending out the edges. I then followed up by adding an even darker purple, just at the outer edges of both my lid, my lower lasline and my crease for added intensity and more purple, (you can never have to much purple, am I right? ;)). The camera does wash out the colors a bit though, it is more intense in reality.

 

ImageImage

 

I then finished the eyes by buffing out the edges of the purple and highlighting under my brow with Brulee from Wet n Wild followed by applying mascara to both top and bottom lashes.

 

Image

 

I finished of my face by applying the chocolate bronzer in my hairline, on my temples, in the hollows of my cheeks and under my jaw to lightly contour and and warm of my face. This was followed by putting on my Mac blush in Dollymix, topped of with powdering my entire face to prevent shine and adding highlighter on the tops of my cheekbones, above my brows, on the bridge of my nose, on my cupids bow, on my chin and lightly under my brows as well. 

 

Image

 

For last I did my lips. I removed any excess lip balm that may be on my lips and lined and filled my lips with the light pink lipliner from Max Factor, applied a nude lipstick from kate moss on top and then added a clear gloss for some shine. And this then completes the look. 

ImageImage

 

And then just a few pics for my fellow four-eyes out there 😉 

 

Don’t forget to subscribe if you want to be updated on new posts. The next two weeks will be some New Years Eve looks, so get ready for some smokey eyes. Please Like or comment if you liked it or have any requests for future looks.

Hope you enjoyed and I’ll talk to you soon !

Leave a Reply

