Christmas Look – Neutral Eye, Bold Lip !

 

Image

Hey Guys !

This week I’m bringing you the first of two christmas looks that I will be choosing between for christmas eve. This first look is based on a more neutral eye and a bold lip, while the next one is going to focus on the eyes with a more neutral lip. I did provide two options for lips in this tutorial though. If you want to see how I got this look, then keep on reading. 

But first things first is the products used:

Face: 

– Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer in 010 Ivory

– The Body Shop Lip Butter in Sweet Lemon

– Bourjois Délice De Pudre Bronzing Powder

– Mac Sheertone Shimmer Blush in Dollymix

– Rimmel Stay Matte powder in 001 Transparent

– elf Bronzer in Golden Bronzer

Brows:

– elf Eyebrow Kit in Ash

– Finding Color Eyeshadow Palette E15 – Medium dark brownish grey, light beige

Eyes:

– Maybelline Color Tattoo in Permanent Taupe

– elf Beauty Book in Natural Look

– Wet wild Single Eyeshadow in Brulee

– MaxFactor Masterpiece Max Mascara

Lips:

– Max factor Lip Liner in Rose

– elf Lip Liner in Bitter

– Rimmel Apocalips in Solstice

– Rimmel Apocalips in Eclipse

 

Now on with the tutorial.

Image

 

I started of by doing my base, which I am not going to go into too much detail about since I do it exactly the same pretty much every time. But in rough details, I just did my concealer (rarely use foundation) and my brows. I also put on a good amount of lip balm so my lips were nice and smooth when I came around to doing those. 

 

Image

 

I began with the eyes by applying the Color Tattoo in Permanent Taupe on my lid and into my crease and buffed out the edges with a stiff brush. I then applied the light beige just above my crease to make a smoother transition from crease to eyebrow when I blend later on. I know it looks as if I applied a dark color on the outer V of my eyes, but I didn’t, it is simply my eye casting a shadow. 

Image

 

After that I put on the shade called Night Highlight from the elf Beauty Book, onto my lid and the shade called Day Base on the outer most corner of my lid, just to create some dimension. The camera really isn’t doing these shades any justice, they are much more shimmery in reality. 

 

Image

 

To follow up, I applied the shade called Day Contour into my crease and highlighted under my brow with Wet Wild’s single eyeshadow in brulee which I also used to blend out the edges of the crease color. 

ImageImage

 

I then finished the eyes by first applying a mixture of Day Highlight and Night Highlight to the middle of my lids. This creates the illusion that the eyeshadow is more metallic and it gives a really nice effect when you bat those lashes. Secondly I put on two good coats of mascara and the eyes are done.

ImageImage

 

Afterwards I applied the Bourjois Bronzer in the hollows of my cheeks, in my hairline and under my jaw, to warm up my face and lightly contour as well. I then applied blush on my cheeks and finished the face by applying powder, thereby erasing any shine and also using it to slightly buff out my blush and bronzer.

 

ImageImage

 

These are then the two options that I would use on my lips. The left one a neutral rosy pink and the right one, a dark vampy red. Before doing my lips, I removed any excess lip balm left on my lips. I did the one to the left by first outlining my lip and then filling it in with the light rosy lipliner from Max Factor and then applying Rimmel’s Apocalips in Solstice on top. I did the dark lip by outlining and filling in my lip with the dark red lipliner from elf and then applying Rimmel’s Apocalips in Eclipse on top of that. I then finished the whole thing off, by using the lightest shade from elf’s Golden Bronzer as a highlighter, on the tops of my cheekbones, above my brows, on the bridge of my nose, on my cupid’s bow, on my chin and ever so lightly under my brows for added effect. 

 

ImageImage

 

 

That is it for my neutral eyes, bold lips, Christmas look. Thanks for reading and please leave me a comment if you liked it and/or have any requests for future looks. You can also follow me on both Instagram and Twitter, both are MrsBuchwald.

 

Hope you enjoyed and I’ll talk to you soon !

Leave a comment