Welcome to my blog !

                                          Image             Image           Image

 

 

 

Hey Guys, and welcome to my very first blog ! 

My name is jeannette and I’m doing this blog because I have this obsession, one I would like to expand and share with all of you. You guessed it, it’s makeup of course. To those of you who know me, you know that I have been addicted to makeup for the past few years, but I think it is very few who actually know how it all started. So just for the pleasure of all of you, this first post will also include My Makeup Story which is very popular amongst the beautygurus on Youtube. 

 

It started around October, 2011. My boyfriend and I, along with my cousin and her boyfriend were having a small Halloween party just the four of us and so for that, I had to find a costume. I thought up some ideas in my head, but I needed more inspiration and therefore turned to my future best friend called Youtube for help. I typed in Halloween in the search box and suddenly a heap of Halloween tutorials were staring right at me. I looked through only a few when I found a tutorial by NikkieTutorials and then I was hooked, probably for good, and I loved it ! I thought her tutorial was the funniest thing I had ever seen and therefore went on to see more of her videos, who all contained her sweetness and funny charisma, so thank you Nikkie for getting me hooked on Youtube. I of course subscribed to her to be kept up to date on her newest videos and many more after her followed (I am currently subscribed to about 25 Youtubers, not all makeup though, but definitely the majority).

 

After that, a whole new world appeared to me (cliché, I know, but it is true non the less), a world of both men and women who all looked gorgeous and beaming with confidence. Makeup then quickly became a way for me to  boost my confidence, because when you feel beautiful on the outside, the inside quickly follows, at least in my case. Not to say that I don’t have my issues now and then, but makeup definitely has been a wonderful tool and hobby, and still is to this day. 

 

After a few years of being the truest of addicts, my dream would be to start my own YT Channel with loads of tutorials, but truth be told, I am a student at the University and simply cannot afford to buy a descent enough camera to make videos on, so for now I do my blog and hope that I could someday save up for a camera and start my very own channel. 

This blog is going to be a substitute for not having a YT Channel, so it will of course entail all of the wonderful things that my channel would have had. Instead of tutorials I will have LOTD/EOTD, explaining the products I have used and what not, but otherwise it’ll be hauls, reviews and beauty in general. The blog will be a weekly thing, but since I haven’t figured out what day of the week it is going to be posted I will let you know as soon as I find out. As I am new to the whole blogging experience there may be a few hiccups on the way, but be patient and I’ll figure it out.

 

You can also follow me on both Instagram and Twitter where I will also keep you posted on new blogposts.

Hope you enjoyed and I’ll talk to you soon ! 

 

 

Leave a Reply

